Rest in Peace Prince

Prince Rogers Nelson passed away today.

Prince15

Prince, the songwriter, singer, producer, one-man studio band and consummate showman, died on Thursday at his home, Paisley Park, in Chanhassen, Minn. He was 57.

His publicist, Yvette Noel-Schure, confirmed his death but did not report a cause. In a statement, the Carver County sheriff, Jim Olson, said that deputies responded to an emergency call at 9:43 a.m. “When deputies and medical personnel arrived,” he said, “they found an unresponsive adult male in the elevator. Emergency medical workers attempted to provide lifesaving CPR, but were unable to revive the victim. He was pronounced deceased at 10:07 a.m.”

I’m still in shock.  I was at work when I found out his death.  Soon as a read about his death I started playing his music on my ipod.

I’ve been a fan of Prince since Soft and Wet was released back in 1978.  That song along with Why You Wanna Treat Me So Bad and I Wanna Be Your Lover started my love for all things Prince.  In 1982 I bought the 1999 album and it was on.  I wore that album out.  I still have it.

1999

Rest in Peace Prince.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Abagond

500 words a day on whatever I want

Manda Writes Things

A blog about things that irritate me

Dru Ealons

Traditionally Modern ~ Thats My Point of View

TheSnob

Life, Pop, Politics and Opinions by Danielle Belton

Olivia A. Cole

Author. Blogger. Bigmouth.

Bag Lady Boutique

jewelry, adult costumes, dancewear, handbags, accessories

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

