Viola Davis, Regina King and Uzo Aduba have a big night at the Emmy Awards

Last night was a history making night for actress Viola Davis. I was busy watching the Seattle Seahawks lose to the Green Bay Packers but I did switch over to the Emmy Awards after 10:00pm. I don’t usually watch the Emmy Awards but I’m glad I switched over to watch.

Viola Davis became the first black actress to win the Emmy for Best Actress in a Drama Series.

ViolaDavisBestActressEmmy2

ViolaDavisBestActressEmmy3

Viola stars in How To Get Away With Murder (HTGAWM). When they announced her name I jumped up from my chair cause I was so happy. Her speech stole the show.

ViolaDavisEmmySpeech

Before Viola made it to the stage she got a big hug from Empire star Taraji P. Henson. Check out the video below.

Congrats to Viola Davis!! Looking forward to Season 2 of HTGAWM.

Of course I can’t forget two other winners. Regina King won for Best Supporting Actress in a Limited Series. She won for her role in ABC’S American Crime.

I’m so glad she won for her role for this show. If you haven’t seen American Crime it’s definitely a must see show.  From 227 to Poetic Justice to Jerry Maguire to 24 to Southland to American Crime, Regina has come a long way in her career. Congrats to Regina King!!

Another winner was Uzo Aduba who won the Emmy for Best Supporting Actress in a Drama Series.

Uzo stars in the Netflix series Orange Is The New Black. I still haven’t seen this show but I guess I will start binge watching one day. Congrats to Uzo Aduba!!

Congrats to all the ladies!!

BlackGirlMagic3

Leave a Reply

Nia Forrester Books

Woman-Centered Fiction for Today's Woman of Color

Abagond

500 words a day on whatever I want

Manda Writes Things

A blog about things that irritate me

TheSnob

Life, Pop, Politics and Opinions by Danielle Belton

Olivia A. Cole

Author. Blogger. Bigmouth.

Bag Lady Boutique

jewelry, adult costumes, dancewear, handbags, accessories

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

