2015 Kennedy Center Honors

Last week the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts announced the selection of honorees who will receive the 2015 Kennedy Center Honors. This year’s recipients are the rock group the Eagles, singer songwriter Carole King, filmmaker George Lucas, singer/actress Rita Moreno, actress Cicely Tyson and and conductor Sieji Ozawa.


The celebration will take place on Sunday December 6, 2015 and televised on CBS on Tuesday December 29, 2015.

For the first time ever, the Kennedy Center will launch a contest on social media (#SendMeToHonors) beginning July 15, in which one winner will receive two tickets to attend the 2015 Honors Gala on December 6. Additional details will be announced soon.

Check out the Kennedy Center website or their Facebook page for additional information.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Nia Forrester Books

Woman-Centered Fiction for Today's Woman of Color


500 words a day on whatever I want

Manda Writes Things

A blog about things that irritate me


Life, Pop, Politics and Opinions by Danielle Belton

Olivia A. Cole

Author. Blogger. Bigmouth.

Bag Lady Boutique

jewelry, adult costumes, dancewear, handbags, accessories


WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

%d bloggers like this: