Apple launches new ipods

Apple has updated its ipods and they were launched today.  Apple sure kept this quiet.  I didn’t know about this until I read my Twitter TL.  They have some new colors and even added a 128 gb ipod.  Really?  I already own the ipod Classic which has 160 gb and I love it but they discontinued it.  I use to own a 32 gb ipod touch but I ran out of room.  That’s why I bought the ipod classic.

Apple_ipod

Apple quietly launched some new iPods on Wednesday, introducing a few new colors and giving its dedicated music player a technical overhaul. In a press release, the company said that the new music players have an A8 chip that makes them six times faster than their predecessor, an 8 MP camera and the company’s fitness-tracking M8 chip.

The new iPod starts at $199 and comes in several colors, including some new ones — gold, silver, space grey, blue, pink and red, which are also now available for the iPod nano and iPod shuffle. And, for real music lovers, Apple’s offering a new 128 GB iPod touch for $329.

Overall, it’s a solid update. Any iPod touch fan out there should be happy with it — especially since it’s been three years since the last major update.

“But,” I can hear you say, “who cares about the iPod anymore?”

Who cares? Some of us do care. Not everyone wants to listen to their music on their phone. I like to keep my music separate from my phone.  I like the small size of my ipod classic.  My phone is the Galaxy Note 3 and it’s much larger than my ipod.  When I go walking my ipod is the perfect size instead of carrying my big phone.

Check out Apple’s ipod selection.

Leave a Reply

Nia Forrester Books

Woman-Centered Fiction for Today's Woman of Color

Abagond

500 words a day on whatever I want

Manda Writes Things

A blog about things that irritate me

TheSnob

Life, Pop, Politics and Opinions by Danielle Belton

Olivia A. Cole

Author. Blogger. Bigmouth.

Bag Lady Boutique

jewelry, adult costumes, dancewear, handbags, accessories

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

