Jussie Smollett to be honored by the Black AIDS Institute

On Thursday June 18, 2015 actor/singer/activist Jussie Smollett will be honored by the Black AIDS Institute as one of the 2015 Heroes in the Struggle.

Jussie_Smollett40

Jussie has been working to combat HIV/AIDS since he was very young and this will be his first award.

A week from today, June 18, I will follow in the footsteps of such greats as ‪#‎DannyGlover‬, ‪#‎BlairUnderwood‬, Hydeia Broadbent and my baby sister Jurnee Smollett as I’m honored as one of the 2015 Heroes in the Struggle by the Black AIDS Institute. This is my first award ever. The fact that it is for the work I’ve been doing since I was a child to combat HIV/AIDS makes it one of the great honors of my life. Every single member of my family will be there and I hope you, my Earth family, will too. If you’re in Los Angeles at that time, please take a moment and purchase tickets. All proceeds go for this incredible organization that my family has worked with since I was 16 years old. Repost or tell a friend. All are welcome. It’s going to be a special night. Love yall so much and I hope to see you there. The fight isn’t over.

Congratulations to Jussie Smollett and what an honor to receive this award before his birthday which is June 21.

Leave a Reply

Nia Forrester Books

Woman-Centered Fiction for Today's Woman of Color

Abagond

500 words a day on whatever I want

Manda Writes Things

A blog about things that irritate me

TheSnob

Life, Pop, Politics and Opinions by Danielle Belton

Olivia A. Cole

Author. Blogger. Bigmouth.

Bag Lady Boutique

jewelry, adult costumes, dancewear, handbags, accessories

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

