2015-The year of Jussie Smollett

2015 isn’t over with yet but to me 2015 is the year of Jussie Smollett.

Jussie_Smollett8

This has been quite a year for the actor/singer. I really didn’t know about Jussie until Empire premiered on Fox this year. I’ve been following his sister Jurnee’s career since she starred in Eve’s Bayou.

Yes Taraji is the star of Empire but in my eyes Jussie is the breakout star. You can’t help but fall in love with Jussie by watching him on Empire and hearing him sing. I’ve pretty much downloaded all the songs he sings on Empire including the songs that didn’t make it on the soundtrack and I even have a Jussie Smollett playlist on my ipod. Yeah I’m hooked. He’s supposed to be working on a solo cd and I’m looking forward to it.

Jussie_Smollett25

Jussie has been in demand with a lot of people. A few months ago he was flying all over the country promoting the Empire cd. He’s also been appearing at different functions including the UNCF in Atlanta and the 10th Annual National Capital ‘A Cinderella Ball.  Jussie will be performing on Tv One’s Verses and Flow this summer.

Jussie_Smollett36

Not only is he an actor/singer but he’s also an activist. He recently participated in the March2Justice in Washington, D.C.

Jussie_Smollett_March2Justice

Right now you can see Jussie in Mariah Carey’s new video Infinity. He looks so handsome/nerdy in this video.

Jussie_Smollett33

Jussie has gone from this:

Little_Jussie

To this:

Jussie_Smollett35

To this:

Jussie_Smollett21

I’m so happy that 2015 has been a great year for Jussie and I’m looking forward to seeing and hearing more from him in the future.

I will end this post with one of my favorite Jussie Smollett songs I Wanna Love You.

2 responses

  1. He’s beautiful and gay and that’s OK!

  2. violatte Parham

    You are a wonderful actor and musician…I truly appreciate your talent and I hope you will be able to read the book I am writing in the next few years….your fan

Leave a Reply

Abagond

500 words a day on whatever I want

Manda Writes Things

A blog about things that irritate me

Dru Ealons

Traditionally Modern ~ Thats My Point of View

TheSnob

Life, Pop, Politics and Opinions by Danielle Belton

Olivia A. Cole

Author. Blogger. Bigmouth.

Bag Lady Boutique

jewelry, adult costumes, dancewear, handbags, accessories

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

