Heaven by Emeli Sande

I’ve been a music lover for most of my life. I have to say that one of the best cd’s I have in my music collection is Emeli Sande’s Our Version of Events.

Emeli_Sande

Of course Emeli is from Great Britain. I don’t know what it is about British music artists. I just love their music. Emeli Sande, Sade, Disclosure, Corrine Bailey Rae, Swing Out Sister, Adele, Brilliant, George Michael, Mel & Kim, Lisa Stansfield and Loose Ends just to name a few.

Anyway I first heard Emeli while watching the 2012 Summer Olympics. The opening and closing ceremony was a tribute to British music.

I was hooked. Of course I headed over to Amazon.com and bought her cd. I played it to death. I ended up downloading the deluxe version which contains a few more songs. One of my favorite songs on Our Version of Events is Heaven. Check out the video.

Leave a Reply

Abagond

500 words a day on whatever I want

Manda Writes Things

A blog about things that irritate me

Dru Ealons

Traditionally Modern ~ Thats My Point of View

TheSnob

Life, Pop, Politics and Opinions by Danielle Belton

Olivia A. Cole

Author. Blogger. Bigmouth.

Bag Lady Boutique

jewelry, adult costumes, dancewear, handbags, accessories

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

