Verizon’s new plan

Yesterday Verizon started offering a new plan where you can choose the cable channels you want. I checked it out yesterday and the new plan has a variety of channels including ABC, CBS, NBC, HGTV, CNN, QVC, PBS, Hallmark Movies and the Food Network. After looking at all the channels available in the main plan it looks more family and religious oriented. I look at these channels as more safe channels if you know what I mean. If you have young children this plan is perfect for you.

You also get to choose 2 channel packs at no extra charge. The Lifestyle package includes Lifetime, Bravo, History, LMN, Hallmark Channel and Travel Channel.

The Entertainment Package includes TBS, TNT, TCM, USA, Syfy, FXX, WGN America and FX.

The News and Info package includes Fox News, MSNBC, Science, CNBC, C-SPAN and Discovery Channel.

The Pop Culture package includes ABC Family, BET, CMT, Centric, Pivot, Spike and Revolt.

The Kids Channel includes Nickelodeon, Disney Channel, Tv Land Boomerang and Cartoon Network.

The Sports Channel includes ESPN, ESPN2, Fox Sports 1, Big Ten Network, Sec Network and NBCSN.

The Sports Plus package includes NBA TV, NFL Network, ESPN News, Regional Sports Networks, NHL Network and the Golf Channel. If you want more than the 2 channel packs it will cost you $10 more per month each.

There are quite a few channels from most of the various packages that I like. I like LMN, Investigation Discovery and OWN. I also like TNT, TBS, USA and TCM. Being a football and basketball fan I like ESPN, EPSN2, NFL Network and NBA TV. You have to take what they give you. And then I’m wondering about the channels that I don’t see in any of the packages. Where is TV One (love this channel), Chiller TV (love horror movies), MeTv, BBC America (Orphan Black, Luther and Broadchurch), Axs TV and BBC World News. Now after looking over all these selections I decided to keep my Ultimate Package which has over 400 channels. I have to have my TV One, Chiller TV and BBC America.

Leave a Reply

Abagond

500 words a day on whatever I want

Manda Writes Things

A blog about things that irritate me

Dru Ealons

Traditionally Modern ~ Thats My Point of View

TheSnob

Life, Pop, Politics and Opinions by Danielle Belton

Olivia A. Cole

Author. Blogger. Bigmouth.

Bag Lady Boutique

jewelry, adult costumes, dancewear, handbags, accessories

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

