The death of the Apple ipod classic

Last fall Apple announced that they were discontinuing the ipod classic. I was very upset over this. I bought my ipod classic in 2012 and I love it. It has 160gb of space to hold all my music. I have over 5,000 songs on my classic. Everyone from Luther Vandross to Chicago to Earth Wind & Fire to The Empire Soundtrack to Sade to Janelle Monae to Michael Jackson to Fleetwood Mac to Barry White to Jimi Hendrix to Disclosure to Emeli Sande to Level 42 to Loose Ends to Mel & Kim to Change to Brilliant to Art of Noise to Rihanna to Swedish House Mafia to The Manhattans to Warren Hill to Swing Out Sister to Marvin Gaye. Whew!!! That’s just to name a few of the artists I listen to on my classic. I listen to my classic at home, on the subway, when I go walking and at the office.

ipodclassic2

I don’t know what I’m gonna do if my classic dies on me. Who else has 160gb of space on a mp3 player? Right now Amazon is selling it for over $600.00. That’s highway robbery. I bought mine for under $250.00 back in 2012. You know these sellers are gonna make a mint off of what’s left of the classics. It would be very difficult to shell out money for a 64gb ipod touch. I would run out of room.

Oh well, I’m happy with my classic. Check out this artist on my classic.

Leave a Reply

Abagond

500 words a day on whatever I want

Manda Writes Things

A blog about things that irritate me

Dru Ealons

Traditionally Modern ~ Thats My Point of View

TheSnob

Life, Pop, Politics and Opinions by Danielle Belton

Olivia A. Cole

Author. Blogger. Bigmouth.

Bag Lady Boutique

jewelry, adult costumes, dancewear, handbags, accessories

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

