Jussie Smollett

As I stated in an earlier post I love the tv show Empire.  I’ve been a long time fan of Taraji P. Henson.  But the person who caught my eye in this show is Jussie Smollett.

Jussie_Smollett8

Jussie_Smollett

Isn’t he a handsome young man?  So what if he’s younger than I am.  And yes I read that he plays for the other team.  That doesn’t take away from his handome looks.  Jussie is very talented too.  I love his music.  I downloaded The Empire soundtrack and I love it.  Especially Jussie’s music.  My favorite song is I Wanna Love You.

Jussie had an EP released back in 2012 called Poisoned Hearts Club.  I had a chance to listen to it on Reverb Nation and it sounds very good.

I read that it was available on iTunes but they don’t have it anymore.  I want to download it but unfortunately it’s not available anywhere to download.  Check out this video where Jussie talks about the Poisoned Hearts Club EP.

And check out this video U Don’t Love Me by Gina Star featuring Jussie.

Jussie is the older brother of actress Jurnee Smollett-Bell who starred in one of my favorite movies Eve’s Bayou.

I read that Jussie has signed with Columbia Records.  I’m looking forward to hearing more great music from this young man.  Good luck in your career Jussie Smollett!!!  You deserve it.

Leave a Reply

Nia Forrester Books

Woman-Centered Fiction for Today's Woman of Color

Abagond

500 words a day on whatever I want

Manda Writes Things

A blog about things that irritate me

Dru Ealons

Traditionally Modern ~ Thats My Point of View

TheSnob

Life, Pop, Politics and Opinions by Danielle Belton

Olivia A. Cole

Author. Blogger. Bigmouth.

Bag Lady Boutique

jewelry, adult costumes, dancewear, handbags, accessories

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

