Life in general

As you can tell I haven’t been blogging that much on a regular basis for almost 2 years.  Lots going on in my life.  My mom became ill but she’s doing much better now.   After she became ill I got a promotion at my job.  That cheered me up a lot.  Let’s just say my finances have improved greatly since my promotion over a year ago.  I’ve been thinking about buying a new car but I will probably hold out until next year.  I’m looking at Hondas and Hyundais.

I bought a Kindle Keyboard 3G last year which I love. And a couple of months ago I finally bought the new iPad which I also love. You can’t keep me off my iPad.

Not looking forward to the hazy, hot humid days of summer around here. It’s like the older I get the more hostile I become towards heat and humidity, lol.  The humidity already kicked in this weekend. Not that I’m trying to move time forward too quickly but I’m already looking forward to the cooler days of fall.

Leave a Reply

Abagond

500 words a day on whatever I want

Manda Writes Things

A blog about things that irritate me

Dru Ealons

Traditionally Modern ~ Thats My Point of View

TheSnob

Life, Pop, Politics and Opinions by Danielle Belton

Olivia A. Cole

Author. Blogger. Bigmouth.

Bag Lady Boutique

jewelry, adult costumes, dancewear, handbags, accessories

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

