Woodmore Towne Centre

Last Saturday I decided to drive over to Woodmore Towne Centre to see what’s going on.  I read that the new Best Buy is open. That’s the only store that’s open right now. When I got over to the Woodmore Towne Centre it looked like construction city. They’re still doing alot of work over there.  I did see that there’s gonna be a Petco store there. Other than that there’s not much driving around you could do.  They’ve got construction workers blocking most of the driving area with the exception of getting into the Best Buy parking lot.

I did go into the Best Buy and looked around. It’s nice, spacious and it’s huge. I also bought a new pair of ear plugs for my mp3 player since my old pair died on me last Friday.

I saw a one page ad in the Prince Georges Gazette that the new Costco will be opening on Tuesday October 26. Two days after the Wegmans grand opening which takes place next Sunday October 24.

Speaking of Wegmans I received this flyer in the mail.

I received my shoppers club card in the mail a few weeks ago. I applied as soon as I saw the first Wegmans ad in the back of the Washington Post Sunday Arts section last month. Check out the Wegmans Woodmore Grand Opening page at the Wegmans website here.

And there’s more news.  According to the site Citybizlist, the grand opening of the Woodmore Towne Centre is Friday, October 22.

Woodmore Towne Centre Grand Opening Set for Friday, Oct. 22

Petrie Ross Ventures will host “Leading the Way” on October 22 at the new Woodmore Towne Centre. The event will mark the Grand Opening of Prince George’s County’s first Wegmans and support The Prince George’s Community Foundation and Hospice of the Chesapeake.

The Centre is located just off I-495 and Landover Road,/Rte. 202 and is situated on 245 acres. The project will include 800,000 square feet of retail space, 1 million square feet of office space, two hotels, and 1,100 residential units. The retail complex will be anchored by a 140,000 square foot Wegmans grocery store – the county’s first – as well as a 148,663 square foot Costco and a 96,446 square foot JC Penney.  Best Buy and Petco are also tenants at the new center.

You can read it all here.

Leave a Reply

Nia Forrester Books

Woman-Centered Fiction for Today's Woman of Color

Abagond

500 words a day on whatever I want

Manda Writes Things

A blog about things that irritate me

TheSnob

Life, Pop, Politics and Opinions by Danielle Belton

Olivia A. Cole

Author. Blogger. Bigmouth.

Bag Lady Boutique

jewelry, adult costumes, dancewear, handbags, accessories

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

