New Michael Jackson music

The late Michael Jackson wrote a lot of songs back in the day. But many of those songs were never released. Well according to CNN.com a new cd containing some of those unreleased songs is scheduled to be released in November.

Michael Jackson’s forgotten music out in November
By Alan Duke, CNN

Los Angeles, California (CNN) — Songs that didn’t make the cut on Michael Jackson albums while he was alive and some forgotten recordings left behind on computer hard drives will be on an album released this fall, sources familiar with the project say.

Jackie Jackson, one of the singer’s older brothers, has been working in a studio to help prepare the album, which will include 10 previously unheard songs, according to Jackson estate spokesman Jim Bates.

Jackson’s estate and Sony Music announced in March that his next album of unreleased music will go on sale in November.

Music producer Rodney Jerkins, who co-produced Jackson’s 2001 album “Invincible,” has been working with Sony to put together the new album, a source familiar with the project said. The source asked not to be identified because he was not authorized by the record label to disclose details.

I hope this cd receives better promotion from Sony than Invincible did.

Invincible is a great cd, yet it didn’t sell as well as Michael’s previous cds/albums due to lack of promotion from Sony.

Anyway I’m looking forward to buying it.  I would love for his executors to release the full/extended version of The Lady In My Life.   Seems like every song from Thriller was released as a single except for The Lady In My Life which was my favorite song from Thriller.

One response

  1. Right now I’m so angry I’m having a hard time typing. I have the Opus, right – the other day I was thinking and I said to myself “I know I haven’t looked at and read every page of that huge book, but I wonder…is “Invincible” even mentioned in the Opus?” so I checked – NOPE!
    Rodney Jerkins – nothin, how about at least the cover of the album, a freakin butterfly for petes sake? – nadda! Now I’m on a mission to find out why.

    I am actually addicted to “Invincible” and I’ve been listening to it straight for at least 2 months now. I have other un-opened and never heard before CD’s from Michael’s past music. I just can’t get enough of this CD – the few songs I usually pass through are “Cry” and “The Lost Children”. I simply can’t control the tears – even at the strike of the first note! It use to be those 2 and “Don’t Walk Away” and “Speechless” but I’m after time and practice I am able to listen to those last 2 I mentioned without breaking down. That’s after 2 months of daily audio pleasure. I, for the life of me can’t understand why anyone wouldn’t love “Invincible”! Every song, yes every song – “2000 Watts”, “Whatever Happens” – all 16 are my total favorites!

Leave a Reply

Nia Forrester Books

Woman-Centered Fiction for Today's Woman of Color

Abagond

500 words a day on whatever I want

Manda Writes Things

A blog about things that irritate me

TheSnob

Life, Pop, Politics and Opinions by Danielle Belton

Olivia A. Cole

Author. Blogger. Bigmouth.

Bag Lady Boutique

jewelry, adult costumes, dancewear, handbags, accessories

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

