Shake and bake

Heatwaves and earthquakes. Welcome to Maryland folks.

You know how much I hate the extreme hot and humid summers around here.  The temps seem stuck on 90 degrees or higher this summer.  Well not only do we have to worry about the heat and humidity.   Now we gotta worry about earthquakes around here. Yes folks, we had a minor earthquake early this morning. Earthquake!!!!!!

I have to get up very early to go to work, so I was already up and about when the earthquake occurred.  I was standing in the living room watching the news when all of a sudden I felt a slight tremor. I have my pc on my desk in the corner and I heard what sounded like a rattling noise coming from that area.  Also in my living room is my very tall entertainment center which I was standing next to and I heard some rattling there too.  I was like “what is that noise?”  I thought some loud heavy truck was rambling down the street or a plane was flying too low (Andrews Air Force Base isn’t too far from here). I left for work and by the time I got to work I saw on the internet that we had an earthquake. It was a 3.6 on the richter scale.

Well this is my first earthquake experience and I hope it’s my last 🙂

Leave a Reply

Abagond

500 words a day on whatever I want

Manda Writes Things

A blog about things that irritate me

Dru Ealons

Traditionally Modern ~ Thats My Point of View

TheSnob

Life, Pop, Politics and Opinions by Danielle Belton

Olivia A. Cole

Author. Blogger. Bigmouth.

Bag Lady Boutique

jewelry, adult costumes, dancewear, handbags, accessories

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

