Majic 102.3 and the TJMS Part 2

This morning when I got to work, I turned on the radio and the TJMS is back on the air on Majic 102.3.  So that article I posted yesterday was correct.  Tom Joyner’s show being off the air on Majic was a temporary situation.  I also heard the new radio personality John Monds this afternoon.  Never heard of this guy.

Anyway the latest thing going on with the TJMS is Sheryl Underwood.  Sheryl was a regular visitor on the TJMS.  Well according to the Black Voices Newswire she’s now jumped ship and headed over to Steve Harvey’s show.

Just when things couldn’t get any more heated in the black radio game, comedienne Sheryl Underwood has jumped ship from her longtime gig as a personality on the nationally syndicated ‘Tom Joyner Morning Show.’

And the BET Comedy Award winner isn’t just fading into oblivion – like some others do in the radio game; she hightailed it over to the competition.

In the black radio industry, the buzz about Underwood’s unexpected defection was likened to NBA superstar LeBron James abandoning the Cleveland Cavaliers for the Miami Heat.

It was officially announced that she is, in fact, the newest contributor to the top-rated ‘Steve Harvey Morning Show,’ which airs daily in 64 markets and boasts more than 7 million listeners.

When I first read this article I thought it was strange since I heard from a friend that Sheryl has appeared on Steve Harvey’s show before.  I just figured she was freelancing.  Sheryl’s crazy (in a funny way) and I wish her the best in her new gig, but like I’ve said before I can’t listen to Steve Harvey.  I’m just not interested in his radio show.

One response

  1. I can’t stand Steve Harvey because he is an undercover sexist. I don’t like any of the personalities on the TJMS either; Tom is a buffoon, Jay is not hardly funny and Sybil is just barely tolerable…although I like what they do for the communities.

Leave a Reply

Nia Forrester Books

Woman-Centered Fiction for Today's Woman of Color

Abagond

500 words a day on whatever I want

Manda Writes Things

A blog about things that irritate me

Dru Ealons

Traditionally Modern ~ Thats My Point of View

TheSnob

Life, Pop, Politics and Opinions by Danielle Belton

Olivia A. Cole

Author. Blogger. Bigmouth.

Bag Lady Boutique

jewelry, adult costumes, dancewear, handbags, accessories

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

