Happy New Year and other things

I’m late but Happy New Year!!!  Hope everyone is having a great holiday season. I’ve been off from work this past week.   I spent my week either running around doing errands, doing some house cleaning or just chilling out and watching movies such as Revolutionary Road, Welcome Home Roscoe Jenkins, Rush Hour, Wall Street and The Stratton Story just to name a few. Right now I’m watching the original The Taking of Pelham One Two Three (1974).

I’ve been enjoying my time off from work but it’s been cold as heck outside.  Yesterday and today we had some serious winds.  We had a huge snowstorm a couple of weekends ago.  And it was nice being off from work that Monday before Christmas. Uncle Sam rarely shuts down due to snow.  It’s gotta be major for a shutdown.

As you’ve noticed I haven’t been doing much blogging in the past few months.  To be honest I just haven’t been in a blogging mood despite everything going on lately including Tiger Woods and his hoochies and those oh so dreadful Washington Redskins.

For the past week I’ve been trying to decide if I want to buy a usb turntable so I can download my albums and 12 inch singles on my pc.  There’s just so much music I could be listening to on my mp3 player that’s sitting there in album land. I was hanging around Amazon.com a couple of days ago when I saw an album by a group who’s song I loved back in the 80’s.  The song is called Somebody and it’s by a group called Brilliant. They’re a British group who really didn’t make it big here in the U.S.  But Somebody is such a cool song that I bought the 12 inch single when it was released back in the day.  This is an example of songs that I could be listening to on my mp3 player.

One response

  1. the beat is kool

Leave a Reply

Nia Forrester Books

Woman-Centered Fiction for Today's Woman of Color

Abagond

500 words a day on whatever I want

Manda Writes Things

A blog about things that irritate me

TheSnob

Life, Pop, Politics and Opinions by Danielle Belton

Olivia A. Cole

Author. Blogger. Bigmouth.

Bag Lady Boutique

jewelry, adult costumes, dancewear, handbags, accessories

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

