Michael Jackson’s This Is It

I saw Michael Jackson’s This Is It a couple of Saturdays ago (October 31st).  I loved it.

MJJ thisisit-jackson-poster

For a 50 year old man Michael still had the moves. Seemed like the young dancers were trying to keep up with him.  I saw the film during a morning matinee.  It wasn’t sold out but the theater sure was jam packed with folks.  I spent a lot of time tapping my feet and bobbing my head to the music.  The entire movie was excellent but several performances that stood out for me include Earth Song, They Don’t Really Care About Us and Billie Jean.  After the last scene I didn’t leave my seat until the movie screen faded to black.  I sat there as the credits rolled so I woudn’t miss anything, lol.

I pre-ordered the dvd before I saw the movie and I’m glad I did.  I can’t wait for the dvd to be released.  This Is It grossed over $100 million worldwide during the weekend I saw it including over $65 million overseas where Michael still had a strong fanbase compared to here in the U.S.  This Is It was originally scheduled for a two week run but has been extended through the Thanksgiving holiday.  If you’re a MJ fan I highly recommend this film.

3 responses

  1. The talent MJ had is unbelieveable. Controversies or no controversies, MJ alsways knew how to be in news, even after death.

  2. That’s true. I also remained spell-bounded during the whole movie screening. He was a true legend and great artist.

Leave a Reply

Abagond

500 words a day on whatever I want

Manda Writes Things

A blog about things that irritate me

Dru Ealons

Traditionally Modern ~ Thats My Point of View

TheSnob

Life, Pop, Politics and Opinions by Danielle Belton

Olivia A. Cole

Author. Blogger. Bigmouth.

Bag Lady Boutique

jewelry, adult costumes, dancewear, handbags, accessories

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

