Miracle on the metro

I witnessed a miracle on the metro subway.  One day last week on my way home from work I was listening to my mp3 player.  Of course when this happens there’s always at least one person who decides to blast their music on the train despite their being a metro rule that if you’re playing music you must have earphones on. The loud music lovers either have earphones on yet you can hear their music full blast so that they will eventually lose their hearing in about ten years.  Or some idiot will get bold and play music without the earphones cause they assume that everybody on the train wants to listen to their music. Well here I am sitting in the front car of the train (cause I’m brave like that despite last weeks metro accident) and wouldn’t you know it. Some young fool is sitting in the very front of the train blasting his music for everyone to hear. I could hear his music even though I had my earphones in my ear.

By the time we got to Stadium Armory the driver of the train must have also heard his music cause he opened the door and stepped out of his little driver compartment. He let the young loud music playing idiot know that he had to either turn off the music or use his earplugs. I wanted to shout amen but I just whispered it to myself with a big smile on my face.  I’ve never seen this happen before. If you’re sitting in the front car and someone’s blasting their music most drivers don’t seem to care.  But this driver did care and I just wanted to say thank you.

Of course that was a first time I witnessed the metro driver saying something and it will probably be the last.

Leave a Reply

Nia Forrester Books

Woman-Centered Fiction for Today's Woman of Color

Abagond

500 words a day on whatever I want

Manda Writes Things

A blog about things that irritate me

TheSnob

Life, Pop, Politics and Opinions by Danielle Belton

Olivia A. Cole

Author. Blogger. Bigmouth.

Bag Lady Boutique

jewelry, adult costumes, dancewear, handbags, accessories

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

