Lookin’ Through The Windows

I had a Michael Jackson/Jackson 5/The Jacksons flashback weekend.  And today while at work too.  I brought some of my Michael Jackson cds to work today.  One of my favorite Jackson 5 songs came on my mp3 player this afternoon while on my way home from work.  Lookin’ Through The Windows is from the Jackson 5 Lookin’ Through the Windows album which was released in 1972.

jackson_5

Back in my youngster days I never paid attention to who wrote songs.  I was just enjoying the music.  But when I got older I found out that actor Clifton Davis (That’s My Mama, Amen) wrote Lookin’ Through The Windows.  He also wrote Never Can Say Goodbye.

This video is the Jackson 5 performance on American Bandstand.  Anybody remember that show, lol?  Check out the afros and the dance moves.  And don’t forget to check out those outfits 😉

Lookin’ through the window
lookin’ through the window (ahhhh)
lookin’ through the window
look..look..look through the window
(ooooh ahhhh)
lookin’ through the window

lookin’ through the windows
the window to your heart (oh baby yeah)
I can see its cloudy
the rain’s about to start

lookin’ through the windows (lookin’ through the windows)
it seems i’ve caused your fears (yea yea yea)
and that little doubt girl (and your little doubt girl)
and now it’s bringin’ tears (and its bringin’ tears)

remember…

Just remember what ever makes you feel that way
don’t you worry ’cause i’m gonna stay
right by your side (by your side)
to keep on lookin’ through the windows
lookin’ in you eyes
(ooh lookin’ in your eyes, eyes, eyes)
(lookin, lookin’ in your eyes, eyes, eyes)

lookin’ through the windows (lookin’ through the windows)
seems like the only way (yeah)
I can know your feelings
if you still love me today

remember…

Just remember what ever makes you feel that way
dont you worry ’cause im gonna stay
right by your side
to keep on lookin’ through the windows
lookin’ in you eyes
(ooh, lookin’ in your eyes, eyes, eyes)
(lookin, lookin’ in you eyes, eyes, eyes)

lookin’ through the windows
the window to your heart

lookin’ through the windows
the window to your heart

za-da-da-da-da-da
da-da-da-da-da-da

(fade)

One response

  1. i love the jackson 5. They are the ones that raised me so you rock jackson 5!

Leave a Reply

Nia Forrester Books

Woman-Centered Fiction for Today's Woman of Color

Abagond

500 words a day on whatever I want

Manda Writes Things

A blog about things that irritate me

TheSnob

Life, Pop, Politics and Opinions by Danielle Belton

Olivia A. Cole

Author. Blogger. Bigmouth.

Bag Lady Boutique

jewelry, adult costumes, dancewear, handbags, accessories

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

