From Blogger to WordPress

I’ve been thinking about it for a while and I finally decided to move my blog from Blogger to WordPress. Blogger has some behind the scene problems that were fixed on some blogs but not on all. I looked at Typepad and WordPress. The thing about Typepad is that I didn’t feel like paying to blog. And with WordPress, to import Blogger to WordPress you just press a button and your blog entries and comments are moved to your new WordPress blog. I will keep my blog on Blogger up for a while. Don’t know when I will take it down but I will eventually.

A few negatives when it comes to WordPress. I had to change my username. I go by Classicrose at Blogger but that name is already taken at WordPress. I was not a happy camper 😦 So I’m going by Ladyrayne now. I like it cause it’s unusual. I noticed you can’t preview your blog post. And since there was already a TalkingStuff url with WordPress I had to change my link to TalkinStuff.

Oh well, I will see how things work out here.

One response

  1. Good luck on your new digs! I imagine that I’ll move off blogger at some point. I need to get my own domain next…

    peace, Villager

Leave a Reply

Nia Forrester Books

Woman-Centered Fiction for Today's Woman of Color

Abagond

500 words a day on whatever I want

Manda Writes Things

A blog about things that irritate me

Dru Ealons

Traditionally Modern ~ Thats My Point of View

TheSnob

Life, Pop, Politics and Opinions by Danielle Belton

Olivia A. Cole

Author. Blogger. Bigmouth.

Bag Lady Boutique

jewelry, adult costumes, dancewear, handbags, accessories

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

