Senator Barack Obama’s speech

Yeah, I know I’m late on this. I kept forgetting to blog about Senator Barack Obama’s speech this past Tuesday. The speech was prepared in response to the controversy involving Rev. Jeremiah Wright’s various past sermons which appeared in sound bites all over the internet. Of course everyone has their own view on his speech. Some folks loved his speech and some folks thought he didn’t go far enough. I had a chance to listen to his speech at work and I was impressed. But then that’s just my opinion.

Here’s a link to the transcript at MSNBC.com.

Speaking of Obama, his former reverend has received support from former presidential candidate Mike Huckabee. Huckabee appeared on Joe Scarborough’s MSNBC Morning Joe Show, weighing in on Obama’s speech and Reverend Jeremiah Wright.

While I might not agree with most of Huckabee’s politics, I was rooting for him to stay in the Republican primary. While the Republican establishment wanted him to drop out I was glad he didn’t. He made the Republican primary more interesting and of course he took some votes away from other Republican candidates.

Leave a Reply

Nia Forrester Books

Woman-Centered Fiction for Today's Woman of Color

Abagond

500 words a day on whatever I want

Manda Writes Things

A blog about things that irritate me

TheSnob

Life, Pop, Politics and Opinions by Danielle Belton

Olivia A. Cole

Author. Blogger. Bigmouth.

Bag Lady Boutique

jewelry, adult costumes, dancewear, handbags, accessories

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

