Yes they can live in perfect harmony

I was reading the Washington Post Express during my lunch break today. One of the sections I love reading is the B.I.O.(By Invitation Only) section which features upcoming weddings and union.  I enjoy reading about how different couples met. Well one couple in particular caught my eye. You see they’re both black but he’s a Republican and she’s a Democrat. In the black community if you admit you’re a Republican it’s like you slapped someone’s mama.  Check out the article below.  Even the title is cool.

jonathan_ladale

I couldn’t help but laugh when I read the part about how they both pushed back away from the table and she was close to showing him the door before the relationship even started. I’m glad to read that they got over their political differences. :-)

Anyway Jonathan Johnson and La Dale Felton are getting married on June 20 so congrats to the happy couple.

1 Comment

  1. That’s a sweet story.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

